Wise Words for Wise Women

Controlling the Things We Say

My brothers and sisters, not many of you should become teachers, because you know that we who teach will be judged more strictly. We all make many mistakes. If people never said anything wrong, they would be perfect and able to control their entire selves, too.

The only one who will always be perfect is Jesus himself, In Hebrews we find scripture to back this up, “For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but one who in every respect has been tempted as we are, yet without sin. “- Hebrews 4 v 15

God calls everyone to teaching in some way. Whether it be by being a friend, a future parent, or pastor. Different levels of teaching come in to our everyday lives. I have been blessed by so many teachers in my life who have walked in and maybe walked out again, but also I’ve had some who are by my side everyday as I tread the path of faith. God himself never EVER leaves my side, he continually stretches me, pushes me and loves me a long -every tiny step.

Be strong and brave. Don’t be afraid of them and don’t be frightened, because the Lord your God will go with you. He will not leave you or forget you.”- Deuteronomy 31 v 6

Countless times I am reminded by his love and faithfulness. His endless and surpassing love, that whispers my name, every single step- no matter how small.

Through every mistake that I make I am reminded that his love never fails, it is constant in every trial and change!

Sometimes I get lost in perfection, I strive after it so strongly I loose my sense of purpose, God calls us to purpose not perfection. Keep striving for purpose&in our creator – find true Joy by being connected to the one who designed us.

I for one surely want to do what the one who created me for wants me to do, I want joy&love&hope.. and simple happiness .

As you go out into your world today, remember that God loves you, Calls you, and places purpose in your heart! Please don’t every be afraid of change or breaking out of your comfort zone, God will forever be there to catch you.

All my love x

Leave a Reply

