Independantly Dependant

Proverbs 31 v 23-24

23 Her husband is known at the city meetings,
    where he makes decisions as one of the leaders of the land.
24 She makes linen clothes and sells them
    and provides belts to the merchants.

In my opinion too many people want to be known rather than knowing, being known doesn’t matter all that matters is who you know. People say “Its who you know not what you know that matter” and I totally believe this too be true. I can know I am loved, I can know I have peace, I can know I am smart, because Jesus says so, but until I actually know him, I will never ever believe it. We know the king of the universe, the creator of the stars, who still wants us and until we get into a relationship with him we can never ever make decisions about our land. If we want to be Proverbs 31 woman then we need to get our lives on track with Jesus, asking him what he wants not what we want. Anything can happen this year, its full of possibilities (even if you have failed your resolutions already). God doesn’t call us to be better he calls us to trust him, while he makes us stronger. Preachers often say you must die to yourself, which used to be a weird concept to me but as I journey with God I realise how true it is, If I am always thinking of me, myself and I there is never any space for the one my heart loves. When I end this race that I run, I long to run into the arms of the saviour and in order to do that I need to accept him as my lord and saviour. I constantly have to remind myself of that prayer, and pray it everyday to let it be in every fibre of my body. Before I can provide anything for anybody I have to be a little less independent and a little more dependant on him and allow him to provide for me,

All my Love x

Leave a Reply

