Ultimate Goal

Proverbs 31 v 25-30

25 She is strong and is respected by the people.
    She looks forward to the future with joy.
26 She speaks wise words
    and teaches others to be kind.
27 She watches over her family
    and never wastes her time.
28 Her children speak well of her.
    Her husband also praises her,
29 saying, “There are many fine women,
    but you are better than all of them.”
30 Charm can fool you, and beauty can trick you,
    but a woman who respects the Lord should be praised.

Joy. Joys crazy, it can consume you at all times and you don’t have any idea what is even going on. Joy from the lord comes at all times. I’ve felt Joy in my darkest days. I’ve laughed through the most painful days because the lord called me to lean and rest on him. Therefore he granted me something so special. Community with him and others. We all watch over our friends (I hope) they are our family. They are sheep we have been asked to lead. Just like God tends us.

“He tends his flock like a shepherd: He gathers the lambs in his arms and carries them close to his heart; he gently leads those that have young.” – Isaiah 40 v 11

Teaching is a tricky shin dig, I have been taught through simply peoples lives. It affects me most. To see someone striving and calling out the plan that they lord has for someone else’s life keeps me going. Watching someone simply worship innocently – drives me. Watching the kingdom be won by each tiny baby step. Kindness is a way of life, its nothing to do with being taught. I believe it is the same as everything else. If you experience kindness you look to shine that light on others. Charm leaves, just as it says, beauty is superficial if it is defined by how you look. A phenomenal friend of mine once told me that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. which I love because in Gods eyes darling you are more precious than rubies. If your going through a rough time at the moment know that your reward may not be in this life but praise is coming, on the streets of gold.

All my love x

Leave a Reply

