Free Will

God created a world with free will. Full of choices and possibilities but what he really wants is his children to come home. To feel the fathers love. In genesis we read of Jacob going to search for a wife. He is the first biblical con man and tricks his father into giving him his brothers blessing. Yet Jacob still wants God to come with him, there is no evidence of him confessing his sins in the first 28 chapters but he does call on God. In verse 15 God says I am with you and will protect you everywhere you go and will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised you.” God always wants you, just like Jacob if you ask him God will always come a long side you, get around you, and no mater what he will always love you! Once Jacob experienced Gods love he promised him this “I want God to be with me and to protect me on this journey. I want him to give me food to eat and clothes to wear 21 so I will be able to return in peace to my father’s house. If the Lord does these things, he will be my God. 22 This stone which I have set up on its end will be the house of God. And I will give God one-tenth of all he gives me.” He asked the God of his ancestors to be his God, he accepted him for himself and started the journey of life with him. He truly saw the power of the Lord and embraced it,

All my love xo

Leave a Reply

