Serve

Do not leave the entrance to the tent of meeting or you will die, because the LORD’s anointing oil is on you.” So they did as Moses said.

– Leviticus 10 v 7

Boom. Well that is kind of scary. The Lord anoints you, Just like he anointed the priests of Israel, you are just as important, special and full of the same power that they possessed because God has picked you to be his tent. If we take this passage and say, Jesus covered it all; all our sin, guilt shame, how incredible Leviticus becomes. It turns from a bunch of rules, to a sign post to grace. God asks us not to leave his tent. The tent symbolises Gods home on earth. His real home is in heaven and ours is too. We aren’t home yet. Until that day comes God asks us not to leave his presence. For if we do we become spiritually dead. We are called to use our gifts to bring glory to him. Martin Luther King said – ” A dairymaid can bring God glory by milking cows”. Bringing glory to God is not some scary mystery. Bringing glory is in the small and the big. The everyday and the one time encounters! So enjoy him and enjoy the journey.

11Lord, teach me what you want me to do,
    and I will live by your truth.
Teach me to respect you completely.
12 Lord, my God, I will praise you with all my heart,
    and I will honor your name forever.
13 You have great love for me.
    You have saved me from death.

– Psalm 86 v 11-13

All my love x

Leave a Reply

