Simple Truths

This world is shaking
but You cannot be shaken
My heart is breaking
but I’m not broken yet
Your love is fearless
Help me to be courageous too
Oh there is nothing impossible

– God of miracles; Chris Mc Clarney.

As another day arose its head and i felt overwhelmed by the jam packed day I had planned. I felt I had no time to read, no time to just spend with God and then it hit me every moment I am awake or asleep I can spend with God I just have to make thee decision to let him invade my life. To let him in. Sometimes that is still the hardest thing. Its easy to obey the rules and show up to church but to actually let him steer my life for an unbelieveable control freak like myself is rough. And sometimes so daunting beyond belief. He whispered in my ear John 1 just John 1. So I opened it and this is the pasage I read 

In the beginning there was the Word. The Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was with God in the beginning. All things were made by him, and nothing was made without him. In him there was life, and that life was the light of all people. The Light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overpowered it.

He was there in the beginning when my mum couldn’t handle the amount of nappies and when I felt alone. He was there when I took my first steps, when I witnessed things that my heart couldn’t handle and was there when I lost my bestfriend. He was there from the beginning and I think thats one of the simple truths I often forget so easily. He ws there. He always will be. It was all made by him, all my time belongs to God. It all belongs to him. Everything and nothing less is his. Every heartbeat, every dance, every math equation, its his. And he cares about it all. I give my time back to God. It is not mine to give but his. And lastly every star shines through darkness. He never fails. His light never stops directing and loving and strengthing. For he is the God of light. He is the light.

All my love x

Leave a Reply

