A Try Hard Life, Is Not a Godly Life.

“God did not give us a spirit that makes us afraid but a spirit of power and love and self-control. saved us and made us his holy people. That was not because of anything we did ourselves but because of God’s purpose and grace. That grace was given to us through Christ Jesus before time began”
– 2 Timothy 1:7, 9 NCV

I often result back into my unbelieving ways. I don’t believe God loves me or he wants me or in fact he enjoys my presence. Most of the time I don’t take time to stop and realise this either. I just believe he needs me to do things for him.

One day a little girl when out a run. She ran & ran, even getting lost a few times a long the way. She turned left then right and ran all along the sea. The view was beautiful. Quietly she heard a voice. It sounded just like a thought. It said run to the end of the path and run back. She was obedient and did so. Then as she came back she felt the voice say go away he’s not ready yet. The girl was stubborn, so she did not run to the end instead she ran to the other end. She felt the voice say do a handstand and again she refused. She got flustered and annoyed and didn’t want to believe that any of this was from God. She thought it was all only herself making it up. Unlike the girl she gave up and ran home. As she approached her home she realised she still had another 2km to run until she met her target. The length of the strand. She quickly realised the running was for her and the handstand was for someone else.

Who knows what could have happened. A revival could have broke out right there in bray. I hope you see my brokenness and honestly in all of this and I hope it encourages you to never stop believing and obeying. My pastor always says:

“The holy spirit is in us for us and upon us for the world”.

It’s so easy to forget that God just loves our presence. He just loves us. Every part of us. He loves to call out greatness in his children but he also loves to whisper them a lullaby to sleep. He is simply a good father. Always present always good.

All my love x

2 thoughts on “A Try Hard Life, Is Not a Godly Life.

Leave a Reply

