Working 9-5

When Sanballat, Tobiah, Geshem the Arab, and the rest of our enemies heard that I had rebuilt the wall and that there were no more breaks in it—even though I hadn’t yet installed the gates— Sanballat and Geshem sent this message: “Come and meet with us at Kephirim in the valley of Ono.” I knew they were scheming to hurt me so I sent messengers back with this: “I’m doing a great work; I can’t come down. Why should the work come to a standstill just so I can come down to see you?”
Nehemiah 6:1-3 MSG

Yes God has called us to rest but also he has called us to work. Millions of years ago God designed you to do a specific work for the kingdom, be that singing, drawing, talking or fixing things. He called you to do what he set out for you years ago. He called you to love. To life & to things that are so much better than what this world has to offer. He called you to life and life to the fullest. But to reach that life we must go through this life. When my brain gets all muddled I like to concentrate on simple truths like Jesus loves me & he loves you even if I do something that he doesn’t love. The truth that his grace is enough and that I am forgiven. When I really sit down and think about it this life is about one thing and one thing only God. GODS LOVE. CHARACTER&FORGIVENESS. My destination may not be determined by my misdirection but it is determined by my savour. The one who bled died and rose again just to set you & I free.
So I will work morning and night to rebuild the wall. The wall that is faith in Jesus in my city, school, work and community. I will rest when God says rest but untill that day where I meet Jesus face to face. I will work for the kingdom of God and no man else.

All my love x

Leave a Reply

