Home

Come home. Feel secure not safe. Loved not abandoned. Free not bonded. Come home to the king of kings and lord of lords. Not because life becomes easier. Simply because he loves you. He delights in you. He sees you in your mess and goes that is my daughter/son who I love and who I am pleased in. Yes I want them to have life and life to the full. So I will continue to mould to transform. Not to tear down but to build up, to maybe uproot but not destroy. Your heart is precious. It is precious to me. I love you. You are mine and I am yours. Guard your heart. Surround it with my word, with my truth. Don’t build a tower of lies and lock it inside. Feel free. You are my beloved. Whether you have believed for what feels like centuries or only the blink of an eye. I have amazing plans for you. Plans to bless you, plans to encourage you, for you to bless others. Plans that span beyond your wildest dreams. I long for you to be part of them so please take one step at a time. Don’t be afraid I will be by your side the entire way. You have a part to play. You are never too much and always enough. You are a daughter/son of my victorious father My chosen one who I delight in.

Leave a Reply

