Righteously called

This incredible treasure that is life with Jesus means that we are righteous through faith. Like Abraham we need to understand that God loves who we are any day over what we do. It’s powerful to me that so many times you&I forget this so so often. Our faith dwindles because we don’t get that miracle, or that boy doesn’t like us or that one present we really really wanted we didn’t get. For me its a recurring pain condition. God has always been faithful. Faithful through everything, he has given me peace, comfort and joy through times when I should have in worldly terms given up on him. Where I should have been so broken and done that any other God could have swooped me up. I know God can heal but often I forget it in my heart. I forget that he loves us so much that he gave his only son to me. To a worthless girl who he deemed full of worth. To an angry, insecure, hopeless person who he chose to take under his wing and provide for, countlessly bless and give hope too. I forget who God is in my struggle.

Whatever it is that dwindles your faith big or small in your own mind go back to God. I know its the last thing you want to do when you feel burnt out and washed up on the shore. But its the only thing to do. Tell him how you feel. (It will make you feel better). God already knows people – so just be honest! Pray for it something more. Allow him to love on you. Let him in.

I know how hard it is to let yourself go again to let him into your world when all you want to do is crawl in bed in pain. But do. Pray some more. Believe some more. Muster up the courage to say God I know you are not finished with me yet and I believe you for this miracle. Because honestly he will pull through in his perfect timing. Trust and wait. You’ll see what I mean too.

“Turn your eyes upon Jesus, look full at the wonder of his face and the things of this world will grow strangely dim in the light of his glory and grace”.

“Love the lord God with all your heart… And do not lean on your own understanding”.

Leave a Reply

