Thank You.

​When I started to think about going to Romania I really didn’t think it would be possible. I thought the team meetings were too far away. The money was too much. And besides I didn’t know anyone on the team.

I was nervous. Yet i felt the call to go. So filled with reluctancy and out right doubt at the prospect of getting there I signed up.  And how glad I am I did. Over the next few months God showed his character to me so vividly. He showed his nature as Jehovah Jireh. The God of provision. He showed me that the joy of the lord just like for nehimiah is my strength. He showed me truths about righteousness and justice that I could never have thought of myself. This is a letter to all of you. The over 100 people that made this trip possible for me. 
Thank you for your faithfulness in my life. Thank you for giving that extra pound to bless people that you have never even met. Thank you for trusting me to steward your money well. Thank you for blessing me with an opportunity to look outside of myself. Thank you for enabling me to make life long friends that I never even would have if it hadn’t been for your support. Thank you for your time to listen to my concerns and pen scribbled letters that kept me going. Thank you for daily praying for me. Thank you being you. Because without you 50 kids would not have felt love. Or heard about Jesus.  Without you 9 family’s who needed food would not have got. Without you my eyes would not have been opened to the circumstances people find themselves in everyday. Without you 30 kids wouldn’t have attended camp. Without you the people of Romania would never have realised that a country outside of their own cares for them too. Without you, people – including myself would not have been encouraged and challenged. Without you change would not have happened. 

 I just want to say a huge thank you to everyone who paid and prayed for me to go to Romania this summer. I can’t get over how blessed I am and was to get to be part of such an incredible team that gave their all everywhere they went. To have had such incredible hosts who treated us as their very own and to have such incredible support from family and friends that enabled me to go. My gratitude will never end. Thank you all so much. It wouldn’t have been possible without you! 

Leave a Reply

