You Are Beautiful

To those who don’t feel beautiful,

Firstly know that YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL, you maybe just don’t know it yet.

Did you see that beautiful sunset? Or that amazing photo of the North Coast on instagram? Well God created that, but He also created you as the PINNACLE of His creation and calls you His masterpiece. I know you’ve probably read the verses and you’ve tried to change how you feel, but it doesn’t work. Trust me, I get that, it’s not an instant transformation, but hear me out.

You are not alone in this, I used to hate my big bushy brows they made me feel like anything but a masterpiece, never mind the creator of the universes masterpiece. I thought that when I finally got them waxed I would feel beautiful, that then I would be content, but nope, instead I just found a new flaw to hate. But then it clicked, my beauty has nothing to do with how I look.

I you’ve heard it a million times before, but beauty really does come from within. God himself even says this when He’s speaking to Samuel;

“Don’t judge by his appearance or height, for I have rejected him. The Lord doesn’t see things the way you see them. People judge by outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.” ~Samuel 16:7

I know some stunning people, but to be truthful the most beautiful are those who walk through life knowing they are loved by God and living for His glory. So as I finish this letter I challenge you to try and see yourself the way God sees you.

Need some help with this? Well in Psalm 139:13 God sees you as uniquely created. God loved you enough to die for you (John 3:16.) He also knows and sees you as destined for greater things (Ephesians 2:10)

Know that you are beautiful because of who God created you to be. You are not alone in this, we all go through seasons where we don’t feel beautiful and thats ok as long as we remember the truth. The truth that you are called beautiful by the King of Kings who thought you were worth dying for.

Love, SSL x

One thought on “You Are Beautiful

Leave a Reply

