Glory

It’s a warm morning. You’re walking down the street with Jesus and you see a man. Lying on the ground. He’s blind. Hasn’t seen a thing in his entrie life. You try not to empatise because if you did you might become too attached – and you can’t do that. Yet you don’t understand why he’s blind. You just don’t get it. You’re frustrated. So you ask Jesus a question you thought you knew the awnser to. “Rabbi who sinned this man or his parents, that he was born blind”.

Then Jesus does what he does best and destroys you. Not in a bad way… in a good way he flips the question into something completely new. “It was not that the man sinned or his parents but it was so the works of God might be displayed in him”.

When talking about healing I am so careful because I know it’s a touchy subject. But listen to me, there are two core convections – God can heal and God will use it for his glory. The blind man was healed through annoiting mud and spit on his eyes, the lady who bled was healed by touching Jesus, Naaman was healed by going into a river seven times – just imagine the Foyle and you get the picture. God is mysterious, yes. But God is good, always.

 A second time they summoned the man who had been blind. “Give glory to God by telling the truth,” they said. “We know this man is a sinner.”He replied, “Whether he is a sinner or not, I don’t know. One thing I do know. I was blind but now I see!”

-John 9 v 24-25

The healed don’t care where you’ve came from they only care where you are going. We all need  a revelation that our past will never define us. That the cobwebs that hide in our closet are not the words of the lord. God calls you into your future. Countless times in the bible God calls the heros of faith to where they are going. He only ever calls out the past to correct or redirect. Know today that your past will never define your future. Likewise know today that each day is fresh. Don’t live on the miracles of yesterday – be available for new ones daily.

Just because I haven’t been healed yet or that everyone I have prayed for hasn’t – does not mean that I will stop believing he can heal. God sent his son for me. So that I could have the ultimate healing – from a broken life to a restored vision. I contend for healing in my body and everyone I meet because God said that it is my ability to do so (with him) but I will not let my disappointment overshadow the King of Kings. For in my darkest moment he still shines bright. For his character is the same yesterday, today and forever. He will not grow weary or faint.

Love xo

Leave a Reply

