Donegal Adventure 

It’s been way too long since I have just sat down at my laptop and just typed. Not thinking about being theologically, grammatically or socially right. On Saturday we went on an adventure. Like a proper one. It’s been WAY to long since we have got in the car and drove. Not worrying about the cost of petrol or the time limit for each of us. Today I’m going to share our little adventure. Hope you enjoy! 

We drove to kilmacrennan which is somewhere past letterkenny – don’t ask me, my navigation ability can only take me as far as the fridge. The husband and wife duo of this tea house made us so welcome! 

I’m still having dreams about that granola – no joke. That’s also homemade yogurt. Which is sort of weird but also super cool. 

The place is so cute. Match it with a sunny Irish day & you honestly can’t beat it. I also hear their waffles are to die for. It’s the perfect place for anyone who enjoys a good specialty coffee but who doesn’t enjoy the price! 

We arrived later that day at Ards Friary because obviously when you see a sign for a monastery you have to go! 

If I’m totally honest me & Joel rarely read the Bible together. I know that’s not the greatest thing to say. The truth is we often talk over what we are learning and reading but after a long day we struggle to open and read more. It was so lovely to have no time limit and also to be able to read the Bible with someone who thinks so diffrently from me! 

We finished our day at Marble Hill with some lunch in dunfanaghy and then a drive a long Horns Head. That place truly gives you perspective on how small you really are & how beautiful creation truly is!  If your in the area and dying for another pick me up the shack is the perfect place. Right on the beach it offers coffee & ice cream. What could be better?? 

I understand that so many of you are still doing exams. But make sure to take a break with the ones you love. Send someone a text today. Even if you don’t feel like it – choose to be present over perfect ALWAYS. 

Love Always. 

Shannon xo

Leave a Reply

